Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56120
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Finestrat
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,74
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56120
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2018

Hello dear helper,

we have two different projects. Therefore we are looking for two different type of helpers. Please check if this would be something for you.

The first project involves mainly gardening and in-house help. Here we are looking for someone who has a resilient back to perform typical gardening. Remember that it still can be very warm here in September/October. Therefore, be sure that you get along with the heat. This garden project is expected to take about two weeks.

The second project involves the design of a website. So we are looking for someone who has experience in sophisticated web design. You have to be very sure of your web design skills. That is the main requirement for accepting you in this project as a helper.

Read through the references of our previous helpers and you will see that we have a big heart for our guests. We embrace the idea of treating other just the same way we would like to be treated. Since we live together under one roof, it is absolutely essential that we also feel comfortable with you. Please understand, that there is no room here for people who are not in control of their emotions or unwilling to be as generous.

We offer a breath-taking location with an easy-going family atmosphere. You have plenty of space in our guest room, salon, kitchen, bathroom, terrace and on the property. We speak English, Spanish, and German. We offer a very delicious vegetarian food. Fish included. Our modern house in rustic style is clean and orderly and we expect you to fit in this frame. Internet access will be no problem.

You would help us five hours per day with 2 days off for every 5 worked + community input around meals/clear up. We understand our helpers as part of the family and treat them that way. And we expect our helpers, in the normal cleaning of the house, to tackle independently and without prompting. Living, enjoying, laughing and working together, right!?
Plenty of beautiful beaches are located nearby (ten minutes by car, bus connections exist). From our place, you have stunning views of the mountains, the mediterranean sea, and the old Spanish village.

The village is only fifteen minutes by feet away and has an interesting social life with small restaurants, pizzerias, small supermarkets and so on. It is alive after dusk. Wherever possible, we integrate you with pleasure: trips to the mountains or the beach, sports activities, interesting discussions around the campfire on the property, etc.

Alicante International Airport is 50km from our location. There are different bus lines from the Airport to the nearby city of Benidorm. We have a very cozy guest room with a large bed for you. See photo.

Understand - in order to consider you as a helper you want to let us know as detailed as you wish about your experiences and skills. Thank you.

We use Skype, Whatsapp, and Viber for communication too. Ok, feel free to ask questions and just be welcome!
Dom and Eva


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use