Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56259
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 56259
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 24, 2018

We live in a small log house on an 8 acre flat lifestyle block on which we run a small glamping business. We are in the heart of rural Canterbury surrounded by farms growing mainly sheep and wheat.
Situated 40 minutes inland from Timaru and 40 minutes from Lake Tekapo we have the best of both worlds. Depending upon which direction you go, you could enjoy a day shopping or at the beach, or you can put on your hiking boots and head to Tekapo/Mount Cook National park.
We are a family of five, my wife is a high school teacher and I am a stonemason (both in our late forties). We have three children 9(boy),10(girl) and 14(boy). We have a couple of friendly cats and a few sheep.
Being a little remote means that cell phone coverage is almost non existent, however, you would have full use of the internet during the day.
The nearest town/shops are 20 minutes away.
We are looking for a friendly type of person to sometimes check in guests in the afternoon and also to change bedding, tidy and clean the tent and facilities in the morning.
There is only one tent at the moment so this would only take 1-2 hours.
There is also a little gardening if interested or just a little help around the house. An ability to cook would be an advantage.
You would have your own small room and shared (with the family) bathroom with shower and bath.
Most weekends are yours and we could sometimes loan you a vehicle.
We are looking for around four hours a day in return for full board but are flexible.
This is a no smoking household so no smokers please.
We would love you to come and stay with us from next weekend (3rd March) to the end of March, however we are flexible if you wish to stay longer.
There is paid work at a friend's motel at weekends, if you want it. They need someone from now right up until Easter.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use