Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56272
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Montemitro
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 56272
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 28, 2018

Hi!
I'm Maurizio and with my girlfriend Ilaria live and work in a organic farm in Montemitro, Molise. The farm covers 13 hectares, we grow cereals, vegetables, olive and fruit trees completely organically. We have 3 donkeys, a horse, four dogs, two miniature goats and chickens. In a small workshop we transform our produce, we organize days for schools as a teaching farm and events for families. We carry out projects with social cooperatives and associations for disabled people, we strongly believe in the benefits that agriculture provides to everyone, disabled people or not. The house on the farm where We live has been restructured following the criteria of bio building and is environmentally friendly, solar, photovoltaic panels, rainwater collection and reed beds. The farm work includes the management of the gardens and the olives, caring for the animals, help in the kitchen and during the recreational activities. We have a double room available with bathroom and a common room with a small stove. We eat together, the meals are mainly vegetarian using our own produce. We prefer people who stay for at least one week. We speak a little English and Spanish.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use