Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56333
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 56333
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 4, 2017

We are looking for some helpers with various tasks at our small holding (small farm). There is always lots of general maintenance to do such as building decking, painting, mending fences, gardening, feeding the animals, mending bikes/classic VW beetle or helping me clean the house and the cottage.
There is a large room in the farmhouse which can accommodate 2 helpers and if you are flexible about where you sleep we juggle time in the cottage, Shepherd's hut and house.
Any building, handyman, carpentry experience or if you are handy with tools then please get in touch.
We are looking for 2 or 3 friendly helpers with good spoken English, that are willing to volunteer along side us. We have three children, one young dog, a kitten, chickens, two pygmy goats, two Kune Kune pigs and a pony. You need to be willing to get stuck in and help out with various tasks, two days are never the same. We will provide accommodation, breakfast/ lunch/ supper and we have a very friendly, relaxed approach to life.
We will ask you to help us for 4-5 hours a day, five days a week. We need help with looking after a few animals, dog walking(1yr) and in the garden there is always lots of weeding to do, general tidying and cutting the grass. Experience in using a strimmer and grass mower is helpful to us. In the house and cottage on fri/sat we will need help with cleaning, and this has to be done to a high standard as we will sometimes have guests staying(April/Nov).
We are close to surfing beaches of Woolacombe (4miles) and our local town is Ilfracombe. You need to love being outdoors and enthusiastic and confident about taking on a range of tasks. If you enjoy surfing, coastal walks, kayaking or beach life in any form, we could be a great place for you to base yourselves. Having your own transport is very useful, but not essential.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use