Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56340
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/4
Persons: 2 or 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56340
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 15, 2017

We are here this week, so please come along!

This is a simple bach, 5 min walk to a beautiful beach and stream. There is a kayak, bikes and boogie board for use. A small fridge, small stove, shower and composting toilet. A great viewing platform where you can sit and relax and see the beach.

This place is available only sometimes, as it is our holiday and occasional week long hangout, not our permanent abode. However, you can be here before we arrive or after we leave and we make it overlap where we can. Just enquire and discuss.

Just email me and I let you know if we are there.

We consist of my partner Natalie, myself, and our 4 children, ranging from 4y to 15 y of age, and a dog. Sometimes we take two chickens. Sometimes it's just three of us.

Please check with us via email if you are interested. It's a great stop on your way to Wellington or North from Wellington.

I would ask you to help for 2.5 hr per night you stay,and provide your own food.
Help is largely needed for jobs like weeding, lawnmowing, painting or cleaning.

I have another place near Wellington, where I live mostly, and you can combine your stay in Waikawa with another stay near Wellington.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use