Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56363
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56363
Region: Central North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 27, 2018

We have a small lifestyle block with cows, sheep, a goat, hens and cats, and are a 25 minute drive from Taupo town centre with no public transport or shops near us. We are a closeknit family of 3 (mum & 2 girls) and are looking for a female that will help with gardening, landscaping, maintenance, thistle grubbing, dock removal, wood stacking, spring cleaning, household chores & cooking. Help with everyday things like dishes and meal preparation is expected - if you love to cook, we'd love to try it!

We are pretty relaxed, but hardworking and expect that you will join in as part of the family. You will have your own room with a double bed and we ask that this is kept tidy. This room has had the wallpaper stripped ready for repainting. It affects nothing but the look of the room, but we like to let people know.

In exchange for 4-5 hours work per day we will provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are pretty flexible with when you do your hours, and if you want to combine hours so you can take a whole day off to explore, we're fine with that too. It would be better if you have your own vehicle as our trips to town are limited at the moment, however we have hosted many people without transport.

I have travelled through the UK, Europe, Turkey and a little of Africa. The girls and I have been to Australia and have done a cruise in the South Pacific.

Please note that we also host wwoofers so may not be available for the dates you request.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use