Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56373
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56373
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 3, 2017

We are not taking any helpers until April 2017. Best wishes for your journeys.
We are a retired couple who have travelled a lot and have now settled in beautiful Tassie. We are working to make our very large block of land into a permaculture system. As well as being gorgeous itself, our land looks out over the spectacular Western Tiers.
Trevor is a photographer, Annie paints in oils and is studying Fine Arts. We love meeting interesting, adventurous people and people from other cultures and will be very happy to introduce to the delights of our district.
Accommodation is in our house, in 2 rooms - one bedroom and one sitting room with own TV. We have WiFi.
You would share the rest of the house,including the bathroom.
In exchange for 4 hours work for 5 days (times flexible) and free weekends we will accommodate and feed you as part of the family.
We eat meat or fish occasionally but only if it is free range or sustainably caught. We often eat food fresh from our garden. We share life with 4 hens, 3 ducks, two dogs and one cat.
We are establishing a large edible garden which at the moment has vegetables, herbs and lots of fruit and nut trees.
We would like help with varied tasks including a weekly market stall, gardening and weeding,caring for our newly established trees, building a pond for the ducks and other small construction projects, like making paths, fixing the deck, house painting a etc.

Annie & Trevor

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use