Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56381
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellsford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 acres
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56381
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2018

Hi, we are a Kiwi/German family of four (with a 1 and a 5 year old) and with one dog, two cats, five ducks and a few chickens and a big backyard with plenty of work.
We live an hour north of Auckland in an attractive area with plenty of great (surf)beaches and weekend markets and happenings nearby (at least during summer). For example, the popular Matakana farmers and vintage market, Goat Island marine reserve, Tawharanui Regional Park and great restaurants, cafés and Leigh Sawmill cafe for gigs. All this and much more within a short drive from our house. From here is a good town to start exploring the far north of New Zealand, like Cape Reinga or the Bay of Islands.

We offer a newly renovated bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed and own bathroom and three meals a day. We also got wifi so you can stay connected.

In exchange we expect about 4 hours of work per night of stay and would like someone with a can-do attitude and some DIY skills to help us with some gardening work and some house renovations. At the moment we would need someone to do some house painting/ and or gardening work and occasionally some child minding.
Looking forward to meeting you soon. (Please give us at least 24 hours to respond to your message. Time is short at the moment so please no time wasters). Safe travels.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use