Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56420
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 56420
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 6, 2017

I am looking for a fun loving female helper to assist me in enabling my daughter to get involved in different activities and help keep the house organised and clean. My daughter (14) has cerebral palsy and needs to be supported physically. She has a powerchair and standing frame. So keeping active through cycling, swimming, horse riding and pilates is particularly important. I would like a helper to work along side me to assist her to develop her fitness and skills. We would also work as a team to keep the bedroom and living areas clean and tidy. It would be 25hrs a week with two days off.
We live on the Black Isle in a beautiful rural location surrounded by farmland and 5 minutes from the beach. the skies are a source of entertainment and the scenary makes a photographer of anyone! We are equi-distant(7 miles)from quaint little villages which can be reached by bus or bike. There are energising walks along the beach or through woodland forests. It is great for cycling. There is a bird sanctuary beside us and dolphins to spot. There is a fossil beach with a bothy to hide away in for a night, the Black Isle brewery, Loch ness to venture to and trips to Skye and the outer Hebrides, are all accessible for your days off.
We also invite helpers to work with our newfoundland dogs (please look up host id:36014 and see our family reviews) so it is important that you like animals although you won't be working with them.
You would share the log cabin with up to 2 other helpers which enhances the cultural experience and provides opportunities for companions for days out.
Meals are provided and we can all benefit from sharing the cooking and experiencing recipes from different countries.
Minimum stay one month.

If you would like this unique and rewarding opportunity to learn new skills,gain work experience,be part of our child's development and our way of life with the dogs just send a message and then we can skype
Best wishes

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use