Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56422
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 70
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 56422
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 21, 2018

My house operates as a private share house that accommodates backpackers who are seeking farm work to secure a 2nd year working in Australia. All of the farms that I secure for my housemates is on neighbouring banana farms. It is the modern day guest house that caters for responsible adults seeking to not only complete their farm work but also have fun along the way.

I do not offer an exchange of work for food/ accommodation at all however I do have PAID positions for backpackers who are seeking to complete their farm days or simply save up more money to travel again. The hourly rate is $22.86 and right now the positions I have available are:

2x GIRLS travelling together = I do not need a couple or solo travellers
** If you would like to more inf about how I can help you with your farm work, email on teddybearhouse52 at gmail dot com. Please reference Helpx in the subject line so I know where you have seen the AD.

If you are AUSTRALIAN - I am searching for a caretaker who is at least 30 years old, own transport, enjoy the company of others, cat lives in the house as well, ability to care for a garden huge bonus as well as supervise the house mates. No additional animals welcomed. Min stay is 3 to 6 months is required

You must have a Police check, sober habits, experience in living with other people, fun yet firm, able to help you source paid work locally in the area.

Highly rewarding and never boring!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use