help exchange   Host 56435
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 14
Persons: 1 or 2 PreferCouples
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 56435
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 2, 2020

Hi there fellow travelers,


Im looking for only short stays, up to 7 days at this stage, depending on your skills.
I have a building project and some farming projects like fencing, Chainsawing and planting trees I would like some help with.
So I am looking for someone strong and with these skills and experience please.

After traveling myself for many years, I have now brought my own peaceful part of the world in Ettrick.
Im 1.5 hours from Dunedin, Invercargill, Queenstown and Wanaka.
There are daily buses from all main cities that stop at Ettrick Shop, or in Roxburgh where I can pick you up or drop you off. I live 4 mins away from Ettrick sort of out of town with amazing view of our lovely valley.
We are 12km/10min away from the nearest larger town of Roxburgh.
I would like someone to working for approx 4 hours a day.
I pretty much live off the land and build and fix almost everything around the farm.
The house is old but warm with wood fire in winter and I can only offer a double bed spare room in house.
We eat meat, veggies, rice, pasta etc. Mostly grown on farm and mainly organically. But are open to try your cooking anytime.
Sorry not good with special diets.
Honest, fit and healthy English speaking people Preferred.

My jobs are usually light gardening, painting (spring) small farm jobs, cleaning on cold days and shed clearing out. All jobs vary from day to day. If I don't have a project on the go!
Must be able willing to work outside most days.
I can provide some work clothes.

Hope to see you soon and hear of your interesting lives and travels!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use