Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56476
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56476
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2019

Who we are:

We are young family of four, Matt, Rebecca and Monty (4 y,o.) and Harvey (1 years). We live in Three Kings, a small suburb of Auckland around 8.5kms from the city centre. Also within walking distance to the supermarket, the bus, a pub, swimming pool and the gym. We own our own businesses on the other side of town so between working full time, running two businesses and raising the kids we are busy people.

What we are looking for:

We both work fickle hours so being able to work unsupervised is a must. Ideally you will be confident with a 1 year old, be able to negotiate with a 4 year old, show initiative, be patient, friendly, courteous, tidy and most of all honest and reliable.

What we offer:

We are seeking 3 – 4 hours of help a day (or 20 hours a week) in childcare and domestic duties in return you will receive accommodation in our house (private room with queen bed) and share a bathroom with Monty and Harvey. You will also be provided with breakfast and dinner.

This position would ideally suit someone/couple who have recently landed in Auckland, who doesn’t have a vehicle and wants to stay a while to explore Auckland. May also suit someone who has relocated to Auckland and needs somewhere to stay a while, while they find their feet.

Availability after mid April

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use