help exchange   Host 56544
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Beginning 24/2/2017
Area (ha): Less than one
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56544
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2017

I have just returned from three weeks in the US. Seeking one helper as of the June 18.l live in beautiful Whangarei with awesome views overlooking the Whangarei harbour. My sweet pet dog named Bonnie, needs a good run daily. Since I am recovering from a broken leg routine daily activities are very tough. My wife has returned to the US to help an aging parent. I will need help cleaning, doing laundry, walking my pup,shopping , weeding, grass mowing, trimming and keeping the garden looking nice until I can walk again. I had a home baking business and would be delighted to teach you about baking bread, bagels, making muesli and brownies. I plan to reactivete the business once fully recovered. I would estimate no more than three hours per day of help needed. Great, Healthy tasty meals Included if you work hours 2 hours per day. Sorry, but you must buy your own alcohol.

In return for your help I will offer a private room with double bed, shared bathroom, meals, wifi, use of a bicycle and a kayak that is kept by the harbour. I will also take you sight seeing. The city bus is only 25 meters from my door and it is only 2 km to Onerahi shops or 7 km to Whangarei This would be a great chance to experience the beauty of our beaches while living in our lovely home
as you take a travel or study break. This will not be a difficult assignment, I just need help keeping my home running smoothly.

I really don't have enough work for two people.

NO Smoking, NO drugs, must love dogs. You should have basic English skill. It is the only language this silly American knows how to speak :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use