Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56594
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 56594
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2018

An opportunity to stay in unique part of the rural Wairarapa coast in a charming house with beautiful garden, stunning views and an interesting area to explore!

The gig:
- you will be paid in board and food and I hope that you would like to work up to 4.5 hours per day
- your work is self directed and you may be left at the only property for some period
- cooking: either we can share or I cook for you
- bedroom: either the 2nd bedroom inside the house or your own private sleep out
- you'll have plenty of free time to enjoy
*see the AirBnb web page link for more info on the property

The following job is the current priority:
- Chimney sweeper
- Riparian planting. Cut willows and plant native plants in the creek

Throughout the year, there are the following ongoing options to help:
- keeping up vegetable gardens
- spring clean inside to keep the Airbnb looking good!
- retrieve seaweed for vegetable gardens (May -Sep)
- stacking fire wood
- gardening: pulling weeds, planting indigenous trees & other native plants, cutting branches and removing invasive plants
- building stairs, building compost, other handywork
- cleaning chimney
- a neighbor, who is also the Airbnb cleaner, has mentioned she has some odd jobs. We could strike an arrangement where you stay at this property and work at hers for any period that I am away.

This would suit someone who:
- is available for a period no less than 1 week, no more than 6 weeks
- likes to surf, dive, hunt, hike
- would enjoy staying in a rural setting

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use