Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56601
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: March 2017
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 56601
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 13, 2017

Hi there,
We are a family of four, Siobhan (me) my mother Kaye, our dog Lucy and my Partner Paul
NOTE: We are specifically looking for people with plumbing, building and electrical experience, we are wanting to fit a small kitchenette and a shower in one of our cabins.
We live on 5 acres of land in Mangawhai, New Zealand. Most of our land is native New Zealand bush but we do also have an orchard and grounds that we need to maintain, we are wanting to plant out a lot more this year.
On our property we also have 2 fully self contained cabins which we rent out on a short term holiday basis.
Our project for this summer is to paint the exterior of our house and start on the interior, we have already completed half the project and just need a little help to get over the finish line!
We would love to hear from you if you have experience painting, are detail orientated and would love to come and explore Mangawhai. We are only 5 minutes drive from Mangawhai Heads Beach and several other surf beaches.
We are about 7 minutes by car from the local shops, so if you came to stay with us you would need to be comfortable spending your time around the property and relaxing in our hammock. Obviously if we are going in to town we would be more than happy to take you and we go to the beach most evenings. We ask our helpers to help out for 5 hours a day Monday to Saturday, in exchange you will get a lovely sunny private bedroom and a gorgeous place to relax and unwind in your spare time. We eat lovely home cooked dinners with loads of salad and vegetables each night and of course all your food and some snacks will be provided. We can take you to do a little shop for any extras you may like.

So if you would like to come and explore New Zealand, have skills in painting or gardening and enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle of big towns then come and join us!
Hope to hear from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use