Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56651
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56651
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 21, 2018

At present we are looking for someone to do general house work. In particular we need someone who can cook, knows their way around keeping a house together (clean and tidy!) and sometimes can help to mind a stubborn 4 year old and a crazy 3 year old. We have an absence of extended family in our vicinity as I am not originally from Galway!

We live in a lovely area of Galway, 15 mins by bus to the centre. We have a lovely park beside us called Cappagh Park, and Barna Woods is lovely for a walk. We are also between two coastal areas, Salthill; a very well known area of Galway, and Silver Strand in Barna, so there is access to nice beach walks or walking/jogging the Salthill Prom - this is a stretch of 3km and overlooks Galway Bay.
Galway is well known for it's multicultural aspects and there is always something to do or go to here, unfortunately not for parents of small babies though!! There are many festivals or mini festivals. A quick google search would give you some idea! We are on the bus route, but many that have stayed with us in the past have hired bicycles and cycled, or often my bike is available - this is faster but the weather in Ireland is unpredictable, but many cycle anyway:)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use