Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56691
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56691
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 7, 2017

Home stay with our family of 5. In exchange for helping out around the house and help with our three kids we'd like to offer you accommodation, food, wifi and an opportunity to hang with a typical Australian family. Join our day to day life for a few weeks and enjoy being close to the bay in Brighton. There is public transport to the city, just 30min away.

**Stay short or long term upon mutual agreement - once we get to know you after a little trial together. Minimum 1 week if possible.

**We have a lovely new home where you'll get your own room/space and you're accessible to highways to Sunshine and Gold Coast.

**You get food and accommodation in exchange for four hours work a day. If you stay for a week you have one day off.

**Your tasks are housework, cooking, cleaning and a little garden work.

**You will be required to cook a quick, simple, healthy meal each night. You do not need to be a chef. We eat very simple food, that is easy to prepare. Meat, rice and vegetables or a one-pot meal are perfect.

**We are meat eaters. I don't mind if you don't eat meat although you will need to prepare and cook meat as part of your tasks.

**We are very busy people who work from home, so you will need to be able to do your tasks independently.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use