Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56738
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 56738
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 7, 2018


Hi, we live on a rural farmlet which is situated in West Melton, only 20 minutes from Christchurch City. We are looking for helpers for 3 to 7 days, light gardening and general maintenance work anytime through winter months 2018. We can offer real food and comfortable accommodation in a large studio room with basic amenities, in exchange for 4 hours work per day with Sunday off.

The work is mostly outdoor work... landscaping, gardening, picking up hedge clippings, stacking firewood and pruning, some painting perhaps. (would be great if helper/s could use a chainsaw safely).

The studio is comfortable and has coffee and tea making facilities and a small bench oven and toaster. It is situated in a barnyard setting. We eat real food (meat and vege) and would have no idea how to cook for a vegetarian or vegan.

We have 5 horses, two dogs and a cat.

A reasonable level of English language is required please.

West Melton is a semi rural community close to ski fields, fishing and boating areas and golf courses. there are also cafes, a supermarket and tavern etc closeby.

Helpers must have their own transport.

We offer wi-fi and sky tv at the main house.

Length of stay is flexible depending on work needed. At this stage we can offer up to a week.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use