Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56785
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Reliquias
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 56785
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2018

This is a very quiet land in the hills of the Alentejo. It is a women's retreat place, with the possibility to either do silent retreats or just spend some time away from allday life in the middle of nature. This project is not yet running fully, but is still in process.
The next village shop is about 7 km away. The next beach about 45 km. I can give a lift to the shops, whenever I am going out. And a trip to the beach is something I am easily persuaded to do :)
I am living here together with a dog and 4 cats.
Because it is a women's place I am looking for women helpers only.
There are always a variety of jobs to be done. At the moment there is a lot of work on the land: weeding, strimming, preparing beds for growing vegetables, cutting fruit trees. There is also some work in the house like plastering with clay, painting, building furniture. I am using mainly organic materials for house and land.
The accommodation for the helpers will be 1 or 2 caravans. I am always happy to give yoga lessons or you can join my existing classes outside of the land.
As I am away from the land for work about 3 days a week I would prefer to agree from day to day about making the meals, but in general I offer accommodation and food for 4 hours a day.

For the second half of May I am looking for a woman to housesit and look after the animals and the garden. It would be nice, if you could come around the 12th of May, as I am leaving at the 15th. And happily you could stay longer :) There may be another woman living here of and on during that time.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use