Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56805
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .5 of a hectareor 1 acre
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56805
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2017

We are interested in some help from a young man from 16th May 2017 with outdoor work such as gardening and tree trimming. Our property is a small lifestyle block with a large family home, 2 living areas and separate guest bathroom. The property is 7 minutes drive to Paraparaumu shopping centre, and the same distance to the commuter railway station and local bus stop. There is no public transport from our home to the local facilities apart from a taxi service, so a vehicle of your own would be useful but not essential as hosts can help. We are a keen mountain/trail biking family with lots of bikes available to explore our area.
We are a retired couple with a dog and cat who live indoors and are very visitor friendly. We are non-smokers and have hosted a number of exchange students so enjoy communicating with people from other countries.
Our home is 70K from Wellington City, with commuter trains running every 30 minutes and 10 minutes drive from the local beaches.
We have opportunities for biking, tramping and water sports within 10 minutes of our home. We have a double bedroom and a bedroom with two single beds

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use