help exchange   Host 56823
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Horsovsky Tyn
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 0,5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56823
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 16, 2020

Help with gardening, house maintenance, language practice, housesitting

UPDATE: We need a housesitter in July/August. Please contact us for details.

We are Guiselle (61) from Guatemala (Central America) and Hans Jürgen (61) from Germany. We are friendly and open minded people. Before we came to Czech Republic we lived in Germany and France. We have an organic vegetable garden (permaculture), make our own bread and preserve food for winter. Our cooking is international. We prefer vegetarian food, but we eat meat, too.
We are quite new in the Czech Republic and we are looking for ways of keeping in touch with other people from different countries or people from here.
We have an organic vegetable garden (permaculture). We grow different sorts of vegetables, also ancient sorts. We have a cat.
We speak German, English, French, Spanish and some Czech.
We would appreciate an opportunity to practise the Czech language. My wife (she was a teacher) can offer you lessons or conversation in German, English, or Spanish.

Type of help
Help in the house
Language practice
cooking / shopping
General Maintenance
Garden work
Collecting wood

The work here can include general work in the house (cleaning, dishwashing, washing, cooking, and baking) and around the house, especially in the garden (gardening: seeding, planting, weeding, and watering the plants) and cutting and collecting wood in the forest (by hand).

We are also looking for a trustworthy and responsable person or couple to look after our house, garden and cat during our time of absence. Please contact us to discuss details.

You will have a bed in an own room in our house. You share bathroom and kitchen with us. The accommodation is really in family style :) but we are very friendly.
We can only take one person. Internet in the house is available (Wi-fi).

What do we expect from our volunteers:
Only non-smokers, no animals.
We expect nice and polite behaviour and willingness to do some work. Please count on becoming part of the family for the time of your stay!
We live in a very small village without many possibilities for distraction. If you come from a city, you should be able to appreciate the calm and the solitude.
We need help for 3-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week on a flexible schedule.
Because we are not a "big" place we prefer short-time (term) stays: weekend or one week, but we are open for other possibilities.
The village of Vèvrov is situated 6 km from Horsovsky Tyn and about 40 km from Pilzen towards the border of Germany.
There are bus connections to Horsovsky Tyn. From there we can take you home by car.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use