help exchange   Host 56895
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: March to June
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1-2 maybe more
Category: Other
Host ID: 56895
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 3, 2017

Hello Helpxers,
My experience as an helpxers has been very rewarding for me and It is with much joy and anticipation that I offer to return the favor. For a while my itchy feet will have to stay planted, thus I am trying to bring the exotic to me. I am fluent in both French and English, and I am learning German. As this will be my first experience hosting someone, it would be best if you have some basis of one of these three languages.
I live with my mom, in a little house, 7km away from Moissac, known for its well-preserved Saint-Pierre Abbey, and 75km from Toulouse, also known as the pink city, “La Ville Rose”, due to its architecture made of pinkish bricks. Beyond a few hills west live my grand-parents, life-long farmers. They speak as much English as would a goat, but words count for little when it comes to communication. My grand-mother’s cooking is the best, do not even consider arguing about that matter; it is a hard fact, not an “alternative fact”! And further down the valley reside more members of my family, some fluent English speakers, others eager to learn, all happy to welcome you.
As for the accommodation, you will be able to choose what best suits you. Depending on your choices, you could have a bedroom with your own bathroom, and access to Wi-Fi.
I will be happy to show you some beautiful places around. However, if you want to go about on your own, I can provide you with a bicycle or drive you to the train station.
We will easily be able to keep you occupy. I think you would spend most time helping my grand-father with outdoor work (vegetable garden, handy work and the like)
Do not hesitate to ask me about anything if you need more information.
I am looking forward to meeting you!
All the best,

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use