Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 56972
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .14
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 56972
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 7, 2018

We are a family of four (Bonnie, Pete, Finn (6ys)and Angus (3yrs)) looking for some help around home and the chance for our kids to meet different people from around the world. We live on "The Hill" surrounded by trees and with a bit a of a sea view. We have a great pool that helpers would be welcome to use in summer. It is an easy walk into town (10 - 15 minutes) - a taxi costs less than $10 to town. The botanical gardens are just down the road and its is also a 15 minute walk to Ahuriri and the sea.

We have a large home with a flat downstairs that we rent out short term. If it is vacant you would be able to use this, So if you stay with us you can have your own space as well as share our home. If the flat is rented we have other nice bedrooms with their own access.

We are looking for general help around our home and property. We have a lot of gardens that we struggle to keep up with so most of the help would initially be gardening type work. As we are a working family we would also like helpers to pitch in and help with meal preparation, dishes, tidying up etc. Helpers would have to like kids and be cool with hanging out and playing with our boys.

Update: we are going to be moving soon and are looking for help with cleaning our new home around 3rd of March, and for helpers over the next 2 weeks to help with packing, moving and cleaning. We are also keen for helpers prior to this to do some gardening.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use