help exchange   Host 56981
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.6 (6000 m2)
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 56981
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 27, 2020

Temp. note: We do not take in any helpers in this period of Corona lock down in Denmark. Sorry!

Come try life on a small island in Denmark, beautiful Fejø (approx 500 residents), in the southern part of Sjælland (Zealand).

We are a family of three, Mikkel (41), Ann-Mai (36), our 9 year old son Storm, the dog Kiwi, and the cat Mivs. Our garden includes a tiny wineyard, scattered apple trees, and other edible plants, herbs and bushes, a few raised garden beds, a chicken coop and in the future also a rabbit coop.
From our home there is no more than 400 meters (1.300 feet) to the ocean (on 3 sides!).

We would love to meet people from around the world, learning about other cultures - And we would love to get some help with tidying up the garden, building fences for the rabbits, and maybe some cleanup in the addict or help with regular house keeping and cooking. Depending on your time of arrival, we also plan to make some improvements on the house. In other words, there is always something to do. ;)

The accommodation is one big room (the beds can be seperated) with a very beautiful view, and you will have your own entry and toilet/bathroom. But you will of course be part of the family, eating and socialising with us whenever you want to.

Things to do on the island could be kayaking (we have two kayaks), fishing or horseback riding (there is a riding school with Icelandic horses just up the road), also the island host a Healing Garden (volunteer work with permaculture) where you can often meet other people visiting from around the world. You can of course borrow a bike to get around, or you can use public transportations to visit other attractions of the island or the "main land".

We expect around 20-25 hours of work a week, in exchange for accommodation and food. Days off are often weekends (Saturday & Sunday), but we are flexible.

Couples, friends and other pairs of two are often preferred, but not exclusively. Duration of stay is preferably around 2 weeks, but again not exclusively. :)

NOTE: Unfortunately we do not take in helpers from around October to February, since there is not enough work on the house and in the garden during that period, but you are still welcome to try and contact us.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use