help exchange   Host 57000
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


HOKITIKA
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.8
Persons: 2 up to 5
Category: Other
Host ID: 57000
Region: West Coast

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2020

Hi
We are an older couple, but young at heart
We have 2 small dogs, 5 chocks, some
sheep/no lambs at present and we live 10km from Hokitika, own transport preferred, but not essential. It is important if you are thinking of joining us to let us know in advance so I can send you directions as we are a little hard to find.

Our block of land is in need of a tidy up, e.g. some help with fencing, collecting firewood, taming the gorse, preparation for painting the house, gardening also some indoor work when the weather is bad.

We are looking for happy positive people to help get our land tamed. The hours of work and meals will be negotiable. You will have a separate bedroom in our home which has a king sized bed, this can be changed to 2 singles, also a room with a queen sized bed. There is a river on the boundary which is good for kayaking

The West Coast has fantastic lakes, bike trails, bush walks, beaches and rivers. Hokitika is a small tourist town where there is a glow worm dell, kiwi house, and jade factory and shop, also a glass shop, where they show how it is made.

Look forward to seeing you soon.
Bob and Rosina

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use