Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57047
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.05
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 57047
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2017

We live in the lovely settlement of Te Pahu on Pirongia Mountain with stunning views over the Hamilton district. There are lots of lovely walking tracks on Mt Pirongia including walking tracks that start at the top of our road. We are centrally located - 25 minutes to Hamilton, 25 minutes to Te Awamutu, 40 minutes to Waitomo, 35 minutes to Raglan and lots of other great spots to see close to Te Pahu. As we live out of town with no bus service, having your own car would be beneficial.

There are always jobs to be done on the property including gardening, hedge trimming, weed cutting & control (in paddocks), weed spraying, fence mending (if you are practical!),outside house cleaning etc. There are no real inside jobs to be done, it is all outside work. A project we need completed at present is turning what was previously a massive vege garden, now overgrown, into a paddock for livestock.

There are 3 houses on the property, we live in one (myself and daughter), my parents in another with the remaining 2 bedroom self contained unit (with deck and stunning views!) available for your use.

If you are at all into riding horses, we have a 15.3 station bred mare who is always keen for a ride and exercise.

Responsibilities, hours and days are negotiable.

We are looking at a 2 week time period. Non- smoking in the house and absolutely no drugs at all.

I work full time however my parents are always on site so there is always someone to ask questions from! We have previously run the 2 bedroom unit as a bed and breakfast so love having people to stay. If this sounds like it would suit you, please get in touch. Thanks!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use