Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57057
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

saint laurent de terregat
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 57057
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 28, 2017

you will be welcomed in a small house in the nature also a place to practise the fishing or the sailing on the lake of "la roche qui boit" with a magnificent view. Hiking is also possible.

If you need to retreat in peace this is the place

The village of st Laurent of terregatte is approximately the 2 km away with a café, épicerie & tabac. The closest city, Saint-Hilaire of Harcouet is approximately 15 km away but also Avranches with many kind of stores.
For ride sharing (covoiturage) the road A84 to Ducey is 6 km away, Mont St Michel 20 km, Granville and St Malo are also close by.
I would like to welcome and to accommodate anybody wanting to travel and to discover Normandy. Im also a traveller - but in the winter.

The tasks or the work which can be made in the exchange could be:

I have a cafe, gallery which deals with art and second-hand goods, restaurant at the edge of the lake where we make events and artistic shows. We are a team of 3 people and you could be part of this team, help in cooking, serve in the bar and the restaurant, a bit of cleaning inside and outside, gardening and others activities according to the what is going on.
I ask 4 hours of work a day with the possibility of flexible schedule. Internet is for free and it is also possible to kayak.
You are welcome for a few days, one week or two, according to your wishI
I also am looking for people who have skills in building wooden platforms for bungalows and also the possibility of making land art, painting etc …
If you like art and you want to meet local people from the region and local artists as well, there is a lot of possibility to do so.

I am open-minded and I like meeting people. I speak a little bit of English - you want to practise French it will be with pleasure.
if you are calm, honest, respectful, autonomous, please get in touch!

jean louis

Vous serez accueillis dans une petite maison dans la nature aussi un endroit pour pratiquer la pêche ou la navigation sur le lac de la roche qui boit avec une vue magnifique. chemin de randonnée

Si vous avez besoin d'une retraite de calme c'est l’endroit !

le village de st Laurent de terregatte environ 2 km le plus proche avec un café-épicerie-tabac. la ville la plus proche, Saint-Hilaire du Harcouet est environ 15 km mais aussi Avranches avec toute sorte de magasins et de services. La route A84 à Ducey 6km pour le co-voiturage , mt st michel 20 km, granville et st Malo a proximité
j’aimerais accueillir et héberger personne voulant voyager et découvrir la Normandie. moi même je voyage l hiver.

Les tâches, le travail qui peuvent être faites dans l'échange pourraient être :

je suis un cafe galerie brocante restaurant en bord de lac dans la foret avec des évènement artistiques nous sommes une équipe de 3 personnes
vous pourrais participer a l ensemble du concept, aide en cuisine, service bar et salle, un peu de nettoyage à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur, jardinage et autres… selon les évènements.
je demande 4h de travail par jour, possibilité d'aménager les horaires...,
internet gratuit, et possible de faire du kayak.
bienvenue pour quelques jours, une semaine ou deux, selon votre souhait

j'aurai aussi besoin de compétences autour d’un projet de construire des plates forme en bois pour des bungalows
aussi la possibilité de faire du land art, de la Peinture…
Si vous aimez les art et rencontrer des gens de la région et des artistes beaucoup de possibilité
Je suis ouvert d’esprit et j'aime rencontrer les gens. je parle un peu anglais, vous voulez pratiquer le français ce sera avec plaisir.

Si vous êtes calmes, honnete, respectueux, autonomes, plaisir de se mettent en contact!

jean louis

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use