Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57102
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): ¼
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57102
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2017


Nous sommes un couple : Djamilah & Maxence (anciens Wwoofeurs) qui vivons avec Sylvain (propriétaire du lieu à la retraite) et quelques animaux (chats, poules et lapin pour l’instant).

Nous développons un lieu d’accueil pour la promotion de la permaculture et d’un mode de vie plus respectueux envers la nature.

Actuellement nous vivons en tente, et nous souhaitons aménager les bâtiments sur place.
Nous mangeons de préférences des aliments vivants (fruits et légumes crus et biologiques).
Nous sommes équipés de toilettes sèches.

En ce moment, les activités principales sont : aménager un lieu d’accueil, entretenir le jardin, nourrir les animaux.

Nous proposons de vous faire découvrir la vallée du Haut-Escaut.

L’hébergement est possible en chambre ou en tente.


Herzlich Willkommen!

Wir sind Djamilah und Maxence (erfahrene Wwoofer*innen) und leben in einem kleinen Familienanwesen zusammen mit Sylvain (Besitzer des Hauses und bereits in Rente). Wir haben ein paar Katzen und Hühner, die sich über Kontakt zu Menschen sehr freuen.

Unser Ziel ist die Erschaffung eines lebendigen Bildungsortes, um über Möglichkeiten respektvollerer Lebensstile (z.B. Permakultur, Ernährung, Anti-Rassismus) in den Austausch mit jüngeren und älteren Menschen zu kommen. Hierfür bauen wir gerade ein großes Hügelbeet sowie ein kleines Gebäude um.

Wie du uns unterstützen kannst: Mitarbeit beim Umbau des kleinen Gebäudes, Gartenarbeit, Tiere füttern und streicheln.

Gerne zeigen wir dir die Gegend (z.B. Fluss-Täler der Schelde = Escaut).

Unterbringung ist im Haus oder im Zelt möglich. In jedem Fall kommst du in den Genuss einer Kompost-Toilette.

Wir essen überwiegend Obst und Gemüse, sehr viel Rohkost und bio.



We (Djamilah and Maxence) are passionate wwoofers and live in the north of France in a small family property together with Sylvain (owner of the house and retired) and our cats and chickens. They are friendly and would like to meet you

Since january we build up a project of environmental education and interpretation aiming at communication and exchange about sustainable and respectful ways of life (permaculture, food, animal welfare, anti-racism). Therefore we reconstruct one of the buildings and prepare the raised bed for plantation.

How you can support us: assist at the reconstruction of the building, gardening, feeding animals.

We will show you the beautiful sorroundings (e.g. river valleys of the Scheldt = Escaut).

Accomodation is possible inside the house or in a tent.

Our food is organic, mostly vegetable and fruit-based and often raw.

We are looking forward to hear from you!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use