Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57163
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Bagneres de Luchon
All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 57163
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 24, 2017

We are an English couple that have escaped real life and moved to the mountains. We need a helping hand or two in the off season. We have a number of jobs that we'd like to tackle in April and May 2017. Tidying the garden and helping to renovate our own accommodation. We'd like a single person or couple/two friends to assist in the many maintenance tasks that arise. Someone that speaks enough english or French to get by. We'd expect you to work a flexible 5 hours per day 5 days per week in exchange for accommodation in our newly renovated guesthouse and breakfast and evening meal while you are here.

We've just renovated the inside of our beautiful home and business in the French Pyrenees, the thing that lets it down at the moment is the garden. It's not a big garden but with all the other jobs around the house there are not enough hours in the day to make the outdoor space as welcoming and inviting as we'd like.

We have a vegetable patch that we'd like to extend and lots of general tidying up. Work in the garden can't really start until the end of April as the ground will be frozen.

We are also intending to renovate our small apartment so anyone that is handy would be more than welcome.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use