help exchange   Host 57194
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

La Motte Chalancon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1/2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57194
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2019

Hello helpx community,

We are a family of 4 peoples living in south of France.
Olivier is the Farmer, he is very busy with the sheeps and the land, he also work to renovate the campsite: to cut the grass and the tree, painting,gardening...making the campsite nice for our guests.

There also Christine, I'm his wife and i'm busy with campsite running and to prepare the next holiday season...I speak Frensh, English, Dutsch (from the Netherland).
I need also some help at home...

We have two big children, a boy of 22years old,who traveled 2 years ago with helpx and a girl of 19 years. They are both studying at the city (Valence, south of France and the other in Montpellier ) and they come at home only for the WE.

We like meeting new people and we don't have a lot of time to travel so we enjoy that the world come by us and to share experiences and pratice english or help you to practice french!

We need some help with the farm now and the gardening and also with housekeeping, painting,...: 5- hours/day (2 days free in the week). You also can make more hour/day to have more day free.
We offer you to stay in a studio (25m˛ with central heating, your personal shower-room, wc and a kitchen.
We also offer you all meal (breakfast and supper are provided) you take the diner with us. We can also provide bikes to visit the countryside.
Wifi is also provided by the farm
We also have a dog and cats...
The region is very enjoyable with a lot of place to visit and many possibilities of nature sport: biking,climbing, walking, and making nature discovering.
We live in the country side at 1.5km from the village with simply facilities (a small grocery, a pub, a cyber café, a press shop, a garage...) We stay at 50km from Vaison La Romaine and Die, 36km from Nyons or 80km from Valence or Montelimar (We go there a lot of time in the week and we can pick you up in all this town). We are expecting people who wil make an experience at the real countryside !
See you soon!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use