Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57202
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Some avilability in 2018
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 1 - 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 57202
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 13, 2018

We are Welsh speaking family, situated almost on the shore of Bala Lake, the biggest natural lake in Wales in the south of Snowdonia National Park and yes, the surrounding area is stunning. Bala is within walking distance and is a small market town with a few shops and a leisure centre which has a swimming pool.

We live on an acre of land that has woodland a stream and a garden which is managed organically and we have one permanent and one temporary polytunnel to grow our food. We have chickens, a dog and a few cats. We are on a very low income so our life style may seem quite simple to you. We use as little electricity and water as possible, fell our own wood for heating and our diet is mostly simple, homemade but nourishing.

Our property is vegetarian and is the ethos of how the land is managed and how we live.
Accommodation is a small 4 berth caravan which can accommodate 2 adults and two young children. There is no electricity or water to the caravan, the simple life!

Meals that are provided are porridge or home made bread for breakfast, hearty soup for lunch and dinner in the evening. Communal preparation and tidying is an expected norm here.

I am a community artist, willow weaver and a musician and we also home educate. I write a gardening column for the local newspaper and love to work on the land.

I'm looking for help with getting and keeping on top of the land and the outdoor buildings after a period of disability. Help such as wood splitting, beautifying the garden, mowing, hedge trimming, planting, weeding, painting, clearing and house maintenance.

We are looking for minimum of 2 weeks stay but shorter stays can be accommodated and families are particularly welcomed.

We have thoroughly enjoyed the company and are sincerely grateful of the help recieved from volunteers in 2017, THANK YOU

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use