Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57221
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April 24-June 30th
Area (ha):
Persons: 1/2
Category: Other
Host ID: 57221
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2017

We are a family of 4, living on an organic farm, a short walk from the beautiful town of Orgiva Spain. In September we started a small childcare project with 2 other local families, to educate our kids in a natural, respectful way. We are working to create a unique concept combining elements from democratic and Montessori philosophies with organic farming and animal care. We are looking for energetic, enthusiastic, responsible, open-minded people to come and help with our childcare project. We currently have 4 children, aged 3-6. Our concept is to let the children learn organically, encouraging their creativity with art and music, drama and gardening, celebrating their individual differences. We want to offer them learning opportunities, without obligation or particular expectations. We want them to develop life skills. We are aiming towards a holistic, non violent, respectful approach.
We expect helpers to work 4 mornings a week from Mon-Thurs. We provide food and our own organic produce so helpers will be self-catering. Our bus is currently occupied by other helpers- so you would need your own bus/van or bell tent. We can offer a great place to park, plug-in, hot showers, laundry and wifi. 15 minute walk to town.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use