Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57344
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 occasionally 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 57344
Region: Wanganui

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 6, 2018

My insulated and heated home with unlimited wifi internet is on the north eastern fringe of town in a quiet area with a local bus passing the gate every half hour weekdays, less at weekends. Work would mainly be housework, gardening. If you are business or accounting orientated, that could be a bonus too.

Being an urban home I don't have much work available, sometimes 2-3hours/day, sometimes 4 hours/day.
Option 1: If only 2 hours work available, then it's on a "Bed and Breakfast" basis and you would need to provide your own lunch and diner if not eating out. This gives you more free time to do sight seeing anyway.
Option 2: If there's more work available - housework/gardening, then all meals would be included.
Check with me before you come to see which Option is available

Ideally suited for those who have Kayaked the great Whanganui River - over 8,000 people do this in summer! Or those who need a base camp to start exploring the river.
I like to explore too and have sometimes taken guests on a tiki tour around the area. If the boat is working, then we might even venture up the river to Hipango Park!

I can pick up from the city bus station and also provide occasional shopping and sometimes other local excursions too.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use