Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57368
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Forest row
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 57368
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 3, 2017

Hello ***
We are a family with a one year old baby boy , we have just moved in to a large house with an enormous garden as part of the living and learning community at EMMERSON COLLEGE.
It is our hope to run this place as a BNB/ Retreat centre... but there is a lot of work to do first!!

We need help with the garden, baby care, general house help, [cooking/ cleaning mostly] We also want to build a sauna and sheltered living space in the garden.
We also need to build a WEBSITE for our work. [and have no idea how to do that! ;)
We can offer you a lovely cosy room just outside of the beautiful village of forest row.... or we also have a truck you can stay in or a bell tent in the garden.

Forest row is in the heart of the Ashdown forest [an enchanted forest where Winnie the pooh was born and lives! ;) and right in between Brighton and London so is a perfect location for visiting the UK.
We are very close to, Michael Hall Steiner School and a number of Steiner based /Anthroposophical projects, including 3 Biodynamic farms.
We live in a beautiful house with a gorgeous garden and there is a beautiful walk to the village which takes about 15 mins.

Use of a car is not necessary but would be most advantageousto get the most of the local area/ reservoir/historical attractions etc....
We are a very happy family and would love to welcome you into out joyful/playful home.
We are into Yoga/Spirituality/Healthy, creative lifestyle...
It is a vegetarian household.
Couples welcome. Baby friendly pets welcome.
We would like 5hrs per day in the weekdays and you would have the weekends free to explore... This can be totally flexible depending on what you want to do and what needs doing ;).
In exchange, we can offer you a beautiful room and the use of our kitchen/bathroom/garden.
Min stay 1 week, max 1 month.
We Look forward to hearing from you. xxx

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use