Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57394
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 64 ha
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57394
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2018

We are looking for a fit young man to help us with general gardening/farm maintenance on our rural property 2 hours south west of Brisbane. You may also be required to feed the chickens and Molly the dog.

The majority of the work required is outside, garden or farm work which may include mowing, weeding, whipper-snipping, firewood collection, etc. Right now we are building rock walls and doing other garden landscaping jobs.

We are a retired couple who have a large ornamental garden, an organic vegetable garden, chickens and Molly the dog. There are also a lot of wallabies, kangaroos and native birds living around our property.

We live off the grid on 160 acres of rugged hill country and have our own solar system for electricity and hot water and we collect all our water supply. Because our water supply is limited, water restrictions apply such as short showers, not using the washing machine every day and not letting water run unless necessary.

We are offering 15 to 20 hours per week (flexible and negotiable) with plenty of time to explore the local area (mountains, rivers, vineyards, forests, historic towns).

As there is no regular public transport in the area, having your own vehicle would be an advantage.

We have a separate large, comfortable, self-contained house with all facilities including wifi. While we will share some meals, you will be provided with food of your choice to enable you to prepare your own meals if you wish to do so in your accommodation.

Strictly NON SMOKERS only.

Length of stay negotiable and you can start anytime.
We are 16 kms from the nearest town.

We speak French and a little German.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use