Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57408
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Queenstown
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 57408
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 6, 2018

We need help around the house the usual stuff cooking cleaning help with the kids etc. Ideally we would like the same person(s) for a few weeks or so. Availability from Sept onwards to December. We need help with anything and everything (gardening, cleaning, washing clothes, cleaning windows watering plants, mopping floors, hoovering & ironing some cooking etc). A good standard of English is helpful. Looking for someone who is independent happy with to slot in but who likes their own company as well and who is proactive, flexible happy to adapt with a can do attitude who is helpful and happy to pitch in with whatever needs doing. Would prefer a single girl as our kids seem more comfortable with that but would consider a couple or two friends.

We are now providing accommodation (in our brand new 2017 German Dethleff caravan with all mod cons including electricity heating and fridge etc) plus 3 meals in exchange for 4 hours help per person per night stayed with 2 days off a week. These hours may be in the morning or afternoon or a few hours either side depending on what I have on. If you had an evening job that started after 6pm in Queenstown we could be a good fit for you as well.

If you want an idea of (BUT NOT our exact caravan!!!) see the picture attached and the layout at https://www.uwcaravan.nl/dethleffs-cgo-495-qsk.html

We are very close to Queenstown but set in a peaceful rural setting just 5 mins DRIVE out of town - with sheep on the property as well. No car available for HelpX but we can off and on drop you in and out of town when we are passing through and there is a bus stop 10 minutes around the corner with hourly buses into town. Sorry we are very strict and don't take any smokers. I'm afraid we only offer the meals we cook for the family so cannot cater to or provide any special food for dietary needs. We try to be flexible with hours. Thanks Jen

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use