Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57468
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57468
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 20, 2018

We are situated in France, in the heart of the North Vosges, between Wissembourg and Bitche, a few kilometres from Niederbronn-les-Bains, in the small village of Obersteinbach. In our vicinity there are fortified castle ruins, rock-climbing sites; walking trails; mountainbike circuits and so on. Our house is surrounded by all of this. And we have a heated pool where you can relax.

Maïlis and I (and our two cats, Mademoiselle and Gentleman) have always lived in this region, and after travelling and helpexchanging a great deal, we acquired a house on two hectares with a spring, a stream, a large pond and some woodlands.

Everything we plan is designed to renew Nature’s dominance here. We wish to restructure the area to enable amphibians, insects, birds, small mammals and all living creatures to recolonise the area. We’ve just planted 15 fruit trees. We are starting a vegetable garden. We need to restore the pond edges and wetlands. Consequently, there is a lot to do! Any help would be welcome.
We are not experts in Permaculture, but we are developing some proficiency with it. We don`t use any pesticides.
In summary, we can host you to help us for
-small construction
-cleaning swimmingpool
-outdoor maintenance
-renovating fences
It can be 4 hours per day or 8 in one day and than a day free to visit the area.

We don`t have any animals yet but we plan to.
We offer a bedroom or a tent depending how many people we host.

Maïlis works in the area of decontamination and I am an FLE teacher (French to non-French speakers, mostly adults).
We hope to exchange our know-how with you and spend some quality time together.

Bonjour !

Nous nous situons au cœur du PNR des Vosges du Nord, entre Wissembourg et Bitche, à quelques kilomètres de Niederbronn-les-Bains, dans le petit village d`Obersteinbach.
Aux alentours, vous pourrez profiter des ruines de châteaux forts, des sites d`escalade, des chemins de randonnée, des circuits de VTT, de l`étang de baignade du Fleckenstein, de visites culturelles (Ligne Maginot, musée du pétrole), de vignobles, etc. Notre maison est au milieu de tout cela. Et nous avons une piscine couverte, chauffée où vous pourrez vous relaxer.
Maïlis et moi (et nos 2 chats, Mademoiselle et Gentleman) habitons la région depuis toujours, et après avoir nous-même beaucoup voyagé et fait du helpexchange, nous avons acquis en 2016 une maison sur un terrain de 2 hectares avec une source, un ruisseau, un étang, des bosquets...
Tout ceci est à aménager pour donner à nouveau à la nature toute sa place ici.

Nous souhaitons réaménager l`espace pour permettre aux batraciens, insectes, oiseaux, rongeurs et tout ce qui vit de (re)venir s`installer autour de l`habitation. Nous venons de planter 15 arbres fruitiers. Nous démarrons un potager. Nous avons à refaire les abords de l`étang et l`aménagement de zones humides : beaucoup de projets à réaliser ! Toute participation sera la bienvenue.

Nous ne sommes pas des expertes en agriculture ni en permaculture, mais nous nous attelons à le devenir et nous n`utilisons aucun pesticide ou produit chimique.

Votre aide sera la bienvenue dans toutes les tâches actuellement en cours : construction, jardinage, peinture, nettoyage, démontage... Notre maison et ses alentours, c`est un peu le chantier...

Nous avons pour vous loger, une chambre ou une grande tente selon disponibilité.
Nous n`avons pas encore d`animaux. Mais, c`est en projet.

Maïlis travaille dans le domaine de la dépollution et moi dans le FLE (Français comme Langue Etrangère). Nous espérons pouvoir échanger nos savoirs-faire avec les helpexchangeurs et passer du bon temps ensemble !

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use