Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57476
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.7
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 57476
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2017

We, Pete and Brigitte, moved into our house, in very peaceful South West French countryside, August 2016. The house was finished but the garden was a blank canvas. We are operating as a BnB and have had several guests already. We have 2 horses and sometimes up to 2 liveries. We have 2 very friendly dogs.
What we need : Somebody/ies that will join in. There is weeding and mowing that needs to be done. Stone wall building and wooden raised beds to be made and planted.
Our horses are competition horses, we need somebody that is very competent when handling and riding the horses. We also need somebody that is willing to poo pick, jump on the muckheap and sweep. No Novices.
Some building maintenance help needed gutters need their joints gluing and the wooden shutters need rubbing down and repainting.
We will definitely not ask anybody to do anything that we would not do ourselves.
The accommodation : A large room with double bed, ensuite bath room with large shower. Sofa and large flatscreen TV. French doors opening onto the fabulous view.
The situation : We live on the crest of a hill, over 1km from any neighbours and 8km from the nearest shops. If you are looking for peace and quiet in a newly converted barn with awesome views then we can offer you that and more.
Additional info : We anticipate BnB guests who may eat with us, so there should be interaction with others. We hold small scale equestrian events where we would need help, including catering.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use