help exchange   Host 57573
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 57573
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 16, 2017

We are a family of four that moved to a 30 acre farm in the Blackdown Hills near Cullompton in March 2016. We have an eco-friendly yurt business located in a tranquil, rural valley and a self-catering cottage business. We invite individual or pairs of WWOOFers to help with a variety of tasks including: general gardening/grounds maintenance such as weeding, strimming, leaf clearing, mowing, path creation; growing vegetables in our veg patch and greenhouse, composting; helping with yurts changeover (usually on Monday and Friday, may include changing beds, tidying and cleaning communal areas, welcoming guests); chopping and stacking logs and kindling. We also wish to have assistance from people in the autumn winter with painting, sail making (to make canvas covers for the yurts), felting (to repair felts for the yurts) so if these are your particular skill sets please get in touch. Also with erecting yurts in March and dismantling them in October. In spring/summer we offer a spacious canvas tent with living area and kitchen facilities as well as separate sleeping areas. Communal hot showers and flushing toilets close by. We can offer all or some meals with us in the house or provide food to self-cater if preferred. In colder months accommodation may be in the house.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use