Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57586
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: mai-september
Area (ha): 370
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 57586
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 2, 2018

We are a family of five, Roger 57, Marianne 53, Nikolai 22, Hannah 20 and Peter 116. Nikolai, Hannah and Peter are currently living and working in Tromsø. The farm is 5 km from the nearest store in Mestervik and 20km from the community center Storsteinnes. We bought Heim gård 11 years ago and have been reorganising it to suit us and our way of living. Such as cleaning undergrowth on the pastures so that our animals can graze, remodelling the barn that was used for cows into a stable, building a sauna etc. We also have a boat we use for fishing. Work here will involve mucking out the stable and handling the horses, feeding chickens and cleaning the roost, gardening, some cooking, picking berries, fencing, making hay, chopping firewood, building/restoring barn and every other little thing that needs to be done on a farm.
Some project for this year are fencing different area for the horses and other animals we will have during summer season and set up a dogyard for Hannah`s sled dog`s. Paint has to be refreshed on some of the buildings :) The biggest project for the summer will be to build a cabin for the woofers/helpers to live in during their stay. On our wish list are people with carpentry experience, who know how to handle a chainsaw, drive a tractor and excavator :) Don`t worry if you do not have the skills listed above, there is still a lot of work you can do :) Taking instructions and working independently is a must :) The helpers will be living in a caravan or in a cabin, depending on the season, free WIFI.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use