help exchange   Host 57626
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 8
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57626
Country: Hungary

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 14, 2020

My name is Balázs, I am 29. I really love nature. We live next to a beautiful small village, called Csesznek, in a farm with my, my father, voulenters and with lots of animals. We have a tourist hostel, a stable, in a big land with pasture, forest, spring, lake and lots of love in our heart. What we need more? We have everything. :) There is a big forest around us, called: Bakony. This region is hilly with lots of beauty. The village is famous from an old castle in the top of the settlement. Lots of tourist came here to enjoy the nature, make trips and relax.

This year the spring strarts earlyer, so we have lots of things to do in the garden and around the hause.
check the video, about us:

What we need:

-We built up my home, when you are interested in natural building, you are in the best place. This is a small straw bale house. At this moment I allredy live in the house. We work with finishing the clay doing some art with it and we do some fornitures from wood. And we do a winter garden, from glasses.
We use only natural and local materials.

We also make a small vegetable garden with herbs and som fruit trees, so you also can help there.

On the other hand we prepar fort a fastival, called, HUG: Hungarian Handpan&worldmusic Gathering.
We work with the tourist hostel, wher we need help to have fun with guests and do the gardening and cleaning, cooking... What you want?
We also make a small vegetable garden with herbs and som fruit trees, so you also can help there.

We are looking for open minded people, who wants to enjoy the life and do something useful at the same time. :)
Builders, workers, artists, and animals are also welcome.

We ask for 4 hours of work/day, on 5 days/week. However, this can be flexible, based on our current needs and the helpers' needs. No minimum and maximum time to spend, but we prefer longer periods. Please contact and let us know about your skills and motivations, and we will see what kind of work we have for you at the moment.


Food, accommodation, and lots of good programs in the free time.

We provide mainly vegetarian, local food.
My father have lots of animals: horses, dogs, pigs, cows, chickens, ducks, goats, lambs and a llama. So you can play or ride with them.

We have 1 room for two people, 1 room for 2 people, or you can sleep in the straw bale house in the galery. There's plenty of space in the garden if you arrive with your own tent, bus or caravan, or we also have tent, if you need.

My hobby is rock climbing, joga, cycling, making photos, listening and making music... So you can join to me, if you intrested. :)

We are waiting for you with a big heart! :)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use