help exchange   Host 57651
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Mooloolah Valley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.3 acre
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57651
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 4, 2020

Hi HelpXers
Come enjoy our helpx home experience,family, hospitality pool and our lovely little community on the Sunshine Coast
Mooloolah valley is a beautiful green sub tropical place to live and visit. Located close to the mountains and beach with numerous national parks and jaw dropping views .We know some very special places to see lots of wildlife without crowds of people.
We keep 5 varieties of Australian native stingless bees around Australia and PNG. My environmentally friendly business is based from home. I need assistance with stingless bee related activities . I am happy to teach you what I know about stingless bees and the great work they do in gardens and out environment

We continue to establish our organic gardens and orchard. There is ongoing gardening and landscaping work.

You will have your own room , sometimes shared bathroom and WiFi. We have a large spacious house and gardens allowing for your privacy.
Juliet is a yoga teacher / editor.
We cook tasty healthy nutritious meals.
We have rainforest walks just the around the corner, we are just a 15'walk to the train station, short bus ride to beach, bike ride to beautiful Ewan Maddock dam. Short drive to Australia zoo (Steve Erwin) Our views are of green paddocks with a lots of horses and cattle surrounded by forest full of birds. We are both well travelled in and outside Australia and love to share our home,cooking /culture and exchange with others.
I teach didgeridoo playing
You would be expected to work at least 4 hours per day for meals and accommodation,5 days per week.Happy to discuss.
Kind regards Matthew and Juliet

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use