Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57757
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 57757
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2018

Hello we are Churchy and Alice.

UPDATE: Looking for a helper from June 18th. Many thanks!

We live in a beautiful part of the world under the main skiing mountain in Canterbury (Mt Hutt) and beside the Rakaia River. We are a 10 minute drive from Methven, 5minutes from the bottom of Mt Hutt, and one hour drive from Christchurch. We live on a lifestyle block with a few sheep, cows and chickens. We are very keen to be organic and are learning about the process. There are loads of hiking tracks, mountain biking, skiing (obviously), jet boating.

We aim to have a healthy lifestyle, we like to be active with healthy eating. We have a daughter who is 4years old,a son who is 2 1/2 years & another son who is 10 weeks old. We do not have as much time as we used to maintaining the house and property.

We are looking for another member of our family to Help care for our children (good English & good with children are a must) and general housework tasks for example, dishes, tidying up, food preparation etc. And sometimes help us with various tasks around the property for example; maintaining our vegetable garden, weeding, planting, tree trimming and clearing, painting and animal maintenance.

We have a small cabin separate from the house that has bunk beds for people to stay in. However at this stage we have a room inside the house with a double bed. We ask for minimum stay of two weeks. Many thanks !

We offer all food and accommodation, however we have a busy lifestyle and sometimes meals would be appreciated to be prepared. We are flexible with hours. :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use