Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57765
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Conquerall Mills
All Year: Spring Summer and Fall
Area (ha): 13
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57765
Region: Nova Scotia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 1, 2018

Looking forward to another season,
Current Projects: - building and burning charcoal mounds for gardens
- fencing for donkeys and dairy cow
- putting up hay for winter
- scraping old farmhouse to get ready to touch up


Our property is conveniently located close to the beautiful white sand beaches, the LaHave river (Bakery) and the town of Bridgewater. We are a family of 5 with three young children (ages 7, 4 and 2) We have been working on our land for three years establishing a fruit orchard, veggie gardens, enriching and repairing soil, raising animals for eggs and meat, and applying permaculture principles to the land.

This summer our major projects will be building a woodfired oven, outdoor shower, landscaping our new post and beam barn, pond improvement (transplanting water plants to our ponds) and fence improvements.
We need help with mulching, transplanting, trail cutting, minor repairs and maintenance to the 200 year old farmhouse, fence and gate building. If you are good with a chainsaw that would be a huge bonus.

We have bees, a milking cow, chickens, ducks and pigs
We surf and visit the beach often. A vehicle will be available for trips to town or hiking trails.
The accommodation has a queen size futon and a couch to sleep on. It is located above the workshop and has WiFi. The kitchen and facilities in the house are shared and we always appreciate when people pitch to help cook a meal or two.

We are looking for 4-5 hours of work per day, 5 days a week, in exchange for food and accommodation. We welcome other families to come and stay.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use