Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57767
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57767
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 28, 2017

We are Regina (58), Jobst (55), Willi (26), Felix (14), Jobst (27).
We live in Upper Austria between Linz and Passau, near Germany and Czech Republic.
Our house is on the top of a small mountain and it is surrounded by a forest.
About 5km from the farm is a big skiing area, where you can go skiing in winter.
In summer we have a swimming pool and a trampoline for relaxing and adventure.

This farm is an animal sanctuary for abused animals.
We have now 4 horses, 1 donkeys, 1 pony and 2 dogs.
Our animals need a lot of love, so if you want to come here you have to like them.
We also want to speak more English and Italian (Regina).

It would be good if you can stay longer, min: 4 weeks

e need some help to run the animal sanctuary and for general maintenance of the stable, but also work in the forest, cutting trees or in the garden. This region has a lot of snow in winter, so we also need help with snow shoveling.
Furthermore some help in the house would be also good, like cleaning....
And when you are good in painting, you can paint a lot of different things here. The farm offers a lot of work, but also a very nice time in harmony with animals and nature.
Your work is different, normaly you have to take care of the horses. What means let them in and out of the stable, feet them and clean the stable.
This will be a daily work (about 3 hours)
Sometimes when there is more work, we also will need your help (for example in sommer helping in the garden or the forest or in winter helping to shovel snow. it alwas depends on what is necassery)
When all members of the family are togehter you will have a free day or more free days to explore the surroundings and we also want to show you some tipical austrian culture :)

We offer you a big nice caravan. It is really warm in winter inside. :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use