help exchange   Host 57791
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 16
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57791
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 23, 2019

Our family of 5 have a hobby farm 1.5 hours from Brisbane, near Boonah with 10 horses, three dogs and a cat. Husband flies to work 1200kms away on a two week away/two week home roster. Looking for assistance with feeding animals, fencing, house work and collecting our independent high schoolers from bus stop 8 kms away- they are very independent kids. Hours vary but generally no more than four hours most days with plenty of time to explore the beautiful local area.In exchange for accommodation (queen bed) and meals (you can prepare yourself or eat with us). We eat healthy, varied meals - two of us are vegetarian and the others eat chicken and beef also. We have fresh herbs and veggies growing. Looking for stays of 2 weeks to 1 month (flexible)and can also stay two weeks at a time and travel away for two weeks over a longer period in line with our roster. Driver license and minimum two years safe driving experience a must. Located in beautiful area near two lakes and national parks. Would consider two people travelling together. Must be responsible, drug free and able to pitch in when needed.(not afraid of hard work or dirt). English skills must be sufficient to understand instructions for safety purposes.
Self contained campers/retirees also welcome - could provide lovely spot, power and water. Experienced hosts. Please contact us if you are interested. We have no public transport nearby but as I work an hour away you can arrive in Brisbane and catch a train to where I can collect you. Maybe opportunity to ride horses during your stay. We expect our hosts to have basic life skills and independence and to be respectful in a house with children. Further info see

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use