Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57866
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


PERTH
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 700sqm
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 57866
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2018

| _______________ (¯`·.·´¯) VEGAN (¯`·.·´¯) VEGAN (¯`·.·´¯) VEGAN (¯`·.·´¯) _______________ |
We ONLY take vegans OR those willing to consume delicious plant based food in our home.

CURRENT GUEST SITUATION: (Almost always correct at the time you read)

We have one Chinese and One Japanese – both girls.

ALL Persons/Couples will have a private room. BEDS: King Singles and Queen size double.

FOOD: (See references)

http://malandlee.com/menu.html (NO contact details on this page)

Due to the VERY low hours, food is NOT included in your stay. We ask you to agree on $95.00 *PER PERSON* - *PER WEEK*, ($13.60 per day) for ALL your meals, electricity/gas costs, fuel, and more. This is for SEVEN days and not just the days you are working.

We are a family home and fairly laid back – limited work available. So if you are looking to contain your costs… Whilst having loads of free time, we may suit you.

FOR YOUR ENTERTAINMENT:

· We have two bicycles you are free to use + helmets. Beautiful cycle paths around us.
· We also have a Canoe, with oars, you can use on the nearby “Champion Lakes”
· Great walking/jogging tracks around the lake – it is 5 kilometres around our lake – big lake :-)
· We “offer” to take you with us, to places that we hope will interest you and show you “our “Aussie” world”.

MINIMUM STAY 7 days.

WE NEED HANDY MEN/WOMEN FOR LOT’S OF DIFFERENT JOBS | -- TWO HOURS PER DAY – | 5 DAYS PER WEEK (Flexible) On top of the above hours, we ask that you assist with regular household "CHORES" as do all helpx HOSTS that I know of.

ACCOMMODATION

We have FOUR ROOMS – two contain a double bed, two contain single beds. CURRENTLY available is our “Budget Double” smaller than main double. PLUS one room with single bed – can upgrade to two single beds.

THIS IS ESSENTIAL - Like YOU, we need to know some things: When you write to us, PLEASE include your answers to the following questions:-

1. PLEASE let us know your skills and how you think you can help us + your willingness to help with "chores"..
2. A FIRM date you can start - PREFERABLY no more than TWO weeks into the future. Plus, what is the minimum time, you feel, you can stay for.
3. PLEASE let us know your vegan status and/OR willingness to eat only Vegan in our home.
4. ANY ALLERGIES or any health issue you think we should know??
5. YOUR ACCEPTANCE of the DAILY $13.60 Per Person food charge.


Finally: Smokers will be asked to leave - Les fumeurs seront invités à quitter.


Warm Regards - Mal & Lee

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use