Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57884
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 14
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57884
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 10, 2018

We are looking for help now. From the morning of Thursday 9th August until Thursday 23rd August.Thanks

We would like 20 hours help a week in exchange for full board including food, wifi and all other amenities.Hours and days can be negotiated, however we usually prefer a 9 or 9.30 am start Monday to Friday, with Saturday worked if 20 hours not completed before the end of the week.We don`t usually have work on Sunday for family reasons .

We have 8 cattle including two nurse cows due to calve very soon, sheep who will have new lambs ,ducks and chickens.

Helping would involve - planting trees, spreading mulch and compost,chipping wood with a mulcher,stacking firewood and domestic help.The work is usually outside and some fitness is helpful.

Small household chores like washing the dishes ,setting the table, bringing in firewood etc are additional to work hours.

We grow all our own vegetables and most meat in an chemical free, near sustainable manner. We prefer people who have an interest in producing food, permaculture and sustainable land use. Food supplied is very good .

We have a beautiful modern home. Your room is large and private, bathroom is shared with our young adult children.

We are 10 minutes from Lincoln and Rolleston and 25-30 minutes from the CBD of Christchurch by car.
We are not on a public transport route but could collect you from the bus stop in Lincoln.

We are looking forward to meeting new people and sharing our wonderful lifestyle with you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use