Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57890
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Havelock North
All Year: 6 Weeks
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 57890
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 28, 2017

I am currently looking for someone to help with team of Three Day Eventing horses for 3-4 hours/day in exchange for accommodation and meals. I need someone short term for around 6 weeks for the rest of the eventing season (Mid/end May) as my groom is currently out of action. We would also be away most weekends at competitions all over the country which is a great opportunity to see the country and meet people.

I am located in Hawkes Bay, NZ and I own a house so can offer accommodation which is a 2 minute walk to the Havelock North Village and is very close to Te Mata Peak (a popular tourist attraction). There are two other females who, like me, are in their mid twenties living in the house and we are like a little family. I work full time so there would be some spare time during the day for you to explore the beautiful Hawkes Bay as well as travelling with us in the weekends.

Must have vast experience with horses and be a competent rider. Jobs will include feeding, changing rugs, tacking up and washing down, hacking/fitness work, mucking out and grooming during competition plus some jobs around the house.

Ideally I need someone to help as soon as possible.



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use