Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57906
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1-4 couple and famil
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57906
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 27, 2017

Hi, we are a family of three, Lavina, Chloe (aged 10) and Russell living off the grid with our stand alone power system. Our property in Lorinna Tasmania is a 50acre bush block with beautiful Blackwood and Eucalypt forest with creeks and waterfalls. Lorinna is located near Cradle Mountain on the eastern banks of Lake Cethana which is popular for swimming, canoeing and fishing. Living remotely, (our nearest town Sheffield is a one hour drive), we live as sustainable as we can. We grow food and buy from local organic farms and harvest water from rain and near by creeks and compost. The compost toilet is a marvel , the sun provides our power and hot water and our wood stove cooks our food as well as heats the house.

For past 4 years we have been establishing property with building our home, making gardens and fencing and dams. The goats, chickens, cat and dog make up your family but there is still much to do and we would like you to join us and help with the day to day projects including gardening, cooking and cleaning, building and fire wood collecting . We'll provide food (catering for most diets including vegan and GF) and accommodation for 4-6 hours work per day which can be negotiable. We have internet but limited mobile phone coverage.

Hope we can learn from you as you will with us.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use